Peach Upside-Down Cake (for breakfast!)

I’ve never really been all that into peaches. My list of favorite fruits consists of strawberries, kiwi, and pineapple. All of the other kinds of fruits are just there, nothing special. But in an attempt to fulfill my health resolutions for the New Year, I’ve been experimenting with peaches and I’ve been pleasantly surprised.

My mom recently came across this recipe for a Peach Upside-Down Cake in Real Simple Magazine and we gave it a try this week. Easy to make and yummy to eat. We were so excited to try it that we enjoyed it for breakfast, like a coffee cake, instead of dessert. I highly recommend that approach!

My one suggestion: Use more peaches! Be sure to jam-pack the bottom of the baking pan with peach slices. And maybe even add some diced peaches to the cake batter.

2 thoughts on “Peach Upside-Down Cake (for breakfast!)

Leave a Reply

