Currently – The September Edition

Digging:

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy nail polish – I like to keep a nice coat of polish on my nails, but it’s hard to find the time to do the job right. I always end up smudging my almost-but-not-quite-dry polish and with four coats (base, color, color, top), it’s not surprising that drying takes forever! Revlon’s Colorstay Gel Envy combines base and color, so it dried much faster for me. That’s a win!
Delicate Watches – I have teeny tiny wrists, so the statement/boyfriend watch trend was never a good fit for me. But I love a good watch, so these dainty ones are on my love list. The gold watch above is a Skagen (I found it at T.J.Maxx), and it’s lightweight and very pretty! The other watch above is an old one I’ve borrowed (permanently) from my dad.
Fiber One 90 Calorie Lemon Bars – When I think “dessert”, I usually think “chocolate”. But these lemon bars are a great, summery dessert (or snack). They’re perfectly sweet and tart, and you really can’t beat a treat for 90 calories.
CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion – This is the first “fragrance free” lotion I’ve found that is actually fragrance free! After a trip to the beach last month, my skin has been really unhappy and this lotion has been a great help. It’s light, so it doesn’t leave me feeling sticky like a lot of other serious moisturizers do.

Watching: The Killing (It’s a Netflix Original series crime thriller about two homicide detectives. My family and I are on Season 2 and we’re loving it!)
Eating: All kinds of yummy things (take a look here!)
Drinking: Pumpkin Ale (My mom and I are itching for some fall weather, so we’ve turned to pumpkin ale to make us feel like the leaves are already changing and Halloween is around the corner.)
Trying: 5K Training (I used to run on a fairly regular basis, always 3 miles in a steady 10 minute/mile pace. I’ve gotten a little out of practice, only dragging myself out for a run every couple weeks, so I’ve decided to commit to a training program for a 5K. I’m using Hal Higdon’s Intermediate 5K Training Program, but he’s got programs for walkers, novices, and more advanced runners. And there are training programs for all kinds of other race/route lengths.)

What are you digging currently?

Leave a Reply

