2014 Resolutions Check-In: September

Guess what! September was definitely better than August. It was a busy month, full of work and progress. Plus, the weather finally started to cool down. I tried to pay special attention to my resolutions this month since I some took time off from practicing mindfulness in August. So let’s see …

For my interactions with others …
I resolve to vocalize more positives and fewer negatives, to acknowledge more of what I like, and to hold my tongue until I have something constructive and kind to say.

I don’t know about the vocalizing part, but I am working to be thoughtful about my contributions. I do think I’m getting better about acknowledging other peoples’ points of view and their value, even if I disagree.

For my health …
I resolve to floss daily, to run more days of each week than I don’t, to practice yoga more days of each week than I don’t, and to challenge my taste buds to enjoy vegetables a little bit more.

This month I began my 5K training program and it’s going really well! I’m enjoying having a schedule to keep me running and consistently improving. Yoga is not happening on a regular basis, but I think I’m going to add it in for some post-run stretchy goodness. I’m continuing to try foods. And I am flossing! Alert my dentist immediately!

For my own peace of mind …
I resolve to work on building an adult life of which I am proud, to find a job that makes me feel fulfilled, and to cultivate interests that will keep me happy.

Things have been happening this month. Good things. My fingers are crossed. Cross yours for me!

More later. For now, I’m ready for colorful leaves and Halloween candy!

Leave a Reply

