2014 Resolutions Check-In: November

Sorry this is late — I’m currently internet-less in my new apartment, so I am behind on everything!  At some point, I’m hoping things will settle down and there will be some time for the deep breathing that certainly didn’t happen in November.  More adjusting, more excitement, and more food (mmm Thanksgiving!) made up most of the month.  No, I’m not complaining, I’m just tired.  But I’ve now made it through month 11 of my 2014 resolutions and they’re all (finally) starting to feel more habitual.  Let’s check my work!

For my interactions with others …
I resolve to vocalize more positives and fewer negatives, to acknowledge more of what I like, and to hold my tongue until I have something constructive and kind to say.

With the exception of occasional bad days and a few especially annoying experiences, I just feel a lot more positive these days.  I’m busy and working hard to be intentional with my time and energy because I’ve got things to accomplish.  It’s not as easy to say negative things when I don’t feel as negative.

For my health …
I resolve to floss daily, to run more days of each week than I don’t, to practice yoga more days of each week than I don’t, and to challenge my taste buds to enjoy vegetables a little bit more.

I’ve recently relocated and I haven’t quite got my new neighborhood all figured out.  I hate running on treadmills, so until I know my way around, running isn’t happening.  But I’ve been practicing yoga here and there, trying to include vegetables in most of my meals, and I am working to embrace nightly flossing.  I’ve definitely become more aware of what I want and need in order to make me feel my best.

For my own peace of mind …
I resolve to work on building an adult life of which I am proud, to find a job that makes me feel fulfilled, and to cultivate interests that will keep me happy.

Like I said last month, things are good.  My time is mostly filled, so I have been carefully thinking about how to best fill the time that is still free with things that make me happiest.

Woo!  Here we come, December!

Leave a Reply

