Valentine’s Day Weekend 2015

I hope everyone had a looooovely Valentine’s Day.  I’m a sucker for the hearts, all of the pink, and the excuse to be really pointed about having a crush on someone.  Hate Valentine’s Day all you want, but I’m a big fan.

Because Valentine’s Day fell during a weekend this year, I was able to spend mine in the middle of freezing Pennsylvania, loving the snow (#51 on my list of 52 Things in 52 Weeks).  I ate yummy food, tried snowboarding in super-cold (we’re talking a -45° wind chill) weather, and enjoyed all things mushy and gushy.  (I also spent way too much time in airports, but that’s not important.)

So what about you?  Did you have big Valentine’s Day plans?

Leave a Reply

