Currently – The May Edition

For the first time in as long as I can remember, May is not the “transition month”.  May has always been the month school ended, the month my summer began, the month I was finally able to sleep in every day of the week.  Last May, I graduated from college and experienced my final “transition May” (for the foreseeable future).  This May has been a month of continuing, as I continue to work, continue to work out, continue to blog, etc.  Here’s a peek at what’s been getting me through this new kind of May:

toy dogs / gardens / chilled wine / porch nights

Reading:  I’m just starting Fermat’s Enigma: The Epic Quest to Solve the World’s Greatest Mathematical Problem by Simon Singh.  Getting my nerd on.

Eating:  Red onions!  I have always been a picky eater.  I can tell the difference between even the most discreet of ingredients and once I’ve decided something will be gross, there is no changing my mind.  But I’m getting better, trying more things, and being more and more open-minded.  This month, I’m all about red onions.  After boycotting all onions but scallions for years, I’m really loving on the different flavor a red onion brings to the table.

Practicing:  Patience.  Mostly with myself.

Wearing:  New workout clothes!  My exercise uniform is usually a big, baggy t-shirt and a pair of running shorts.  On a good day, that t-shirt and those shorts haven’t already been worn that week.  On a typical day, they still smell from my last run.  TMI?  Sorry.  But recently, I got my hands on some new workout pieces and I’m loving it.

Planning:  A (far off) future trip to Paris!  And a (quickly approaching) vegan diet exploration.

What have you been digging lately?

Leave a Reply

