100 Happy Days Wrap-Up

The 48th item on my list of 52 Things in 52 Weeks is to complete the 100 Happy Days challenge.  The idea is pretty simple:  every day, for 100 days, you share a picture of something that made you happy.  There’s some controversy surrounding the challenge — some people are concerned that it is just another excuse to use social media to flaunt carefully selected and styled “happiness”.  Maybe it is for some (because who doesn’t love a beautifully curated Instagram feed?), but I chose to participate because I wanted to commit to pausing for a second to actively appreciate something on a daily basis.

I started capturing one happy moment each day on February 1, 2015.  I finished on May 12, 2015.  Below are some of my favorites.  You can find all of my happy days on Instagram.

Have you done the 100 Happy Days challenge?  I want to see your happy moments!

Leave a Reply

