Halfway Point: 52 Things in 52 Weeks

Happy July!  The seventh month of the year!  We’re done with June and officially halfway through 2015, so it just feels right to take a look at my 52 Things in 52 Weeks progress.  Here’s a look at the 18 items I’ve already crossed off my list:

  • Volunteer my time and energy at least twice.
  • Organize my computer, digital accounts, etc. and back it up.
  • Read at least one new book each month. (January-June)
  • Listen to one entire new album each month. (January-June)
  • Choose a new recipe to try each month. (January-June)
  • Successfully complete a 30-day fitness challenge.
  • Try a barre class.
  • Complete a short, introductory meditation program.
  • Give up soda for a month.
  • Actively track my spending for 6 months.
  • Clean out my closet.  Get rid of items that are beyond repair.  Donate items that could use a new home.
  • Get a manicure and pedicure.
  • Get my camera out every month.  And use it! (January-June)
  • Take a trip with my family.
  • Make a new friend.
  • Deep clean my apartment monthly. (January-June)
  • Complete 100 Happy Days.
  • Play in snow.

So those are done!  Woohooooo!  But there is still more to go.

Here’s a look at the 19 items that are currently in progress:

  • Work on my Spanish.
  • Keep a sketch book.  Add to it regularly.
  • Watch 10 documentaries.
  • Watch 10 classic (to me) films.
  • Complete a book of word searches.
  • Read at least one new book each month. (July-December)
  • Listen to one entire new album each month. (July-December)
  • Choose a new recipe to try each month. (July-December)
  • Treat myself to another batch of hot yoga class passes and use them all!
  • Train for a 10K.
  • Climb five mountains.
  • Learn to do crow pose.  Then crane pose.
  • Try at least five new salad recipes.
  • Get my camera out every month.  And use it! (July-December)
  • Complete a 52 weeks self-portrait series.
  • Travel to at least three new places.
  • Deep clean my apartment monthly. (July-December)
  • Develop my “personal brand”.
  • Establish morning and evening routines.

And here’s what I’ve got left (20 items!):

  • Take a class (of any kind).
  • Learn about cheese.
  • Learn about wine.
  • Learn about beer.
  • Re-learn to crochet and make a blanket.
  • Practice yoga everyday for at least two weeks.
  • Work out in the morning for two weeks.
  • Eat Vegan Before 6 (VB6) for a week.
  • Have a shopping-free month (excluding food, of course).
  • Splurge on flowers for myself.
  • Buy myself something nice.
  • Bake a multi-layered cake.
  • Take myself on a date.
  • Take a road trip.
  • Plan a big future trip.
  • Host a dinner party.
  • Disconnect from social media for a weekend.
  • Actively practice “two ups for every down” for a week.
  • Buy myself a new retainer.
  • Make a 100-item joy list.

I’m getting there.  How are your resolutions/goals for 2015 going?

2 thoughts on “Halfway Point: 52 Things in 52 Weeks

Leave a Reply

