Cinnamon Roll Waffles for the 4th of July!

Happy Independence Day!  Are you ready for a patriotic treat?

It’s been a while since there’s been any food on this blog, but my family is back together for the holiday and we’ve whipped up a breakfast that deserves to be shared.  Let’s talk about cinnamon roll waffles!

I got a waffle maker for Christmas, which led us all to rediscover how fab waffle makers can be, and it has been non-stop fun.  We’ve been exploring all the things you can make in it besides waffles.  My dad and my sister discovered these babies.  You can find recipes all over the internet because everyone is into the waffle maker now, but you don’t really need one.

We used packaged cinnamon rolls, plopped three of them (per waffle) into our sprayed waffle maker, and spread the packaged icing on top right after cooking.  Depending on the size of your waffle maker, you might be able to fit more rolls, or you might have to hold it closed while your waffles cook.  We then topped ours with some festive berries and chowed down!

How’s that for some red, white, and blue?  I know I’m biased, but I think they turned out beautifully.  Now I’m off to enjoy the holiday with more delicious food and some fireworks.  I hope you have a happy holiday and I hope these end up on your menu soon!

One thought on “Cinnamon Roll Waffles for the 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

