Happy Belly – Part 2

I’ve been eating pretty well recently.  I kicked off this delicious streak with my Independence Day Cinnamon Roll Waffles and have kept it up for a while.  Here’s a little peek at what’s been keeping my belly full and happy.

Berry Cheesecake Parfait – My sister picked these out as a 4th of July dessert.  They were delicious, pretty, festive, and easy to put together.

Steakhouse Salad with Red Chile Dressing and Peanuts – We had to make a special trip to find the spices for this salad.  I really liked it — I’m used to salads with vinegar-y dressings, so this was something different.  The flavors were strong, but not overwhelming.  And I loved the peanuts!

Grilled Naan with Burrata and Roasted Potato and Lemon – We tweaked this recipe a little, leaving out the lemon slices and using the herbs I had on hand.  I also used an indoor grill and my oven broiler.  It was delicious and, with the exception of the time it took to roast the potatoes, it came together quickly.

Fancy Taco Night – No recipe necessary, just queso dip, guacamole, lots of cheese, and some New Age Vino Bianco with lime.

Gigantic Breakfast (with Trader Joe’s Salted Caramel Bread Pudding) – Again, no recipe, just lots and lots of fruit, eggs, and breakfast pastries.

Are you hungry yet?  You can find more of what’s made my belly happy here.

4 thoughts on “Happy Belly – Part 2

  1. […] Eating:  We’ve been over this already!  I’m also chowing down on this Trader Joe’s Feta Cheese Spread.  I will take almost any excuse to eat feta, so I am all about this.  It’s good as a spread (I had it for lunch the other day on a bagel, like it was cream cheese!) and as a dip.  And it’s not totally awful for you. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

