52 Weeks Self-Portrait Series: July

July has been a good month.  It’s the first month in a while that has felt stable and during which I have consistently felt like I had a handle on things.  And it’s the first month in a while during which I took some time for myself.  I found something to help me sleep through the night, I began making the time to be more active and to sit less, and I consistently practiced yoga and meditation.  The whole month was a kind of giant mental health check-up — a pretty refreshing way to start the second half of the year.

I spent a lot of time this month thinking about how I want to feel, how I want to be, and how I want to fill my free time.  All of that affects how I want to fill this space.  Starting now, I hope to be a little bit more mindful about my blog content.  I’ll be focusing my sharing on my experiences as I try to be kinder to myself, to my people, to my spaces, and beyond.  (Do I sound like Seane Corn yet, or what?)

Now, on to August!

Leave a Reply

