Currently – The August Edition

I swear, August has got to be the busiest month of the year.  With kids going back to school, the stores are packed, there’s not an open doctor’s appointment to be had, and suddenly there is intense traffic everywhere.  It’s been a busy month for me too — I’ve squeezed in a couple annual check-up appointments, a trip to Texas,  and a few big presentations.  Phew!  Is it vacation time yet?

In honor of the break I’m sure we’re all starting to want, the stuff I’m digging this month is all about relaxation and being nice to yourself.

Grilled Chicken Kebab Bowls / light living spaces
pretty patios / Mexican Grilled Corn Avocado Toast

Wearing:  This facial spray.  All day, every day.  My sweet mama was nice enough to let me borrow her bottle for a while and it is quickly becoming one of my favorite things.  I love to use it after my mid-day walk at work to keep feeling fresh.

Trying:  To score a 100!  I’m feeling bogged down, so it’s a good time to start this Clean Sweep Program.

Using:  Natural mascara and deodorant.  I’ve got some crazy-sensitive skin, so I’m experimenting with a few cleaner, more natural products for skincare and makeup.  If you have any recommendations, please send them my way!

Drinking:  Fruit-infused water.  I was gifted a fruit infusion water pitcher earlier this month and it is so much fun!  Most days I drink only water, so it’s been fun to get some natural flavors going.  I’ve been winging it with my fruit infusion choices (currently sipping on pineapple and basil), but here are some fun ideas.

Wanting:  One of these!  A few weekends ago, I took a warm detox flow yoga class.  It kicked all kinds of butt.  I don’t normally use props, pillows, blankets, straps, etc. in my practice, but our teacher encouraged us to grab a bolster to help elevate our hips and/or knees throughout the class.  It was the best.

What are you digging this month?

Leave a Reply

