I just got back from Toronto …

In August, I spent a week in San Antonio.  It was the farthest west I’ve ever been, my first time to the big state of Texas, and my first ever business trip.  Triple whammy.

In September, I added a few more firsts to the list.  I recently spent a week in Toronto for a marketing summit meeting.  It was the farthest north I’ve ever been, my first trip to Canada, and a stay in the fanciest hotel room I’ve ever seen.

It’s officially fall, but it’s not exactly feeling like it at home yet.  But up in Toronto?  Full on perfect fall weather:  sunny, crisp, and chilly enough to make light scarves and boots appropriate.

Most of my time in Toronto was spent in a meeting room, but I did get out and about at night.  We hung out one night at SPiN (which is pretty fun if ping-pong is your thing) and were treated to a beautiful dinner at Sopra Upper Lounge on our last night in town (their chocolate brownie is heavenly).

I’m digging Toronto.  I love how walkable the city seemed and, woo, everyone was so stylish!

2 thoughts on “I just got back from Toronto …

Leave a Reply

