Currently – The November Edition

It’s November!  Thanksgiving is right around the corner.  I’m in full on holiday prep mode.  My Christmas playlist has been updated, I’m itching to put up my Christmas tree, and I’m trying to stick to my workout routine so I can freely inhale all the yummy holiday foods that are coming my way.

1 / 2 / 3 / 4

I’ve been loving gorgeous fall flowers, funky decor (for my new place!), comfy sweaters, and all the cozy foods.  And a few other things …

Eating:  Crock-Pot everything.  If you don’t have one, you need to get one.

Reading:  MWF Seeking BFF: My Yearlong Search for a New Best Friend by Rachel Bertsche is hitting so close to home.  Finding friends after a life shift is hard work!

Watching:  It took years, but my boyfriend has finally got me watching the Star Wars movies (in the order of their release) for the first time.  He’s horrified that it has taken this long for him to realize how uncultured I am and to fix it.

Trying:  Everything The Everygirl suggested in this post.  My favorite finds are the lip pen and the eye shadow palette.

Hearing:  I know it’s early, but I’m already on to Christmas music.  I’m also loving Little Mix’s new album, Get Weird.

What are you digging this month?

4 thoughts on “Currently – The November Edition

  1. Oh Lucy, I think I died a little when you said you were already listening to Christmas music. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy it, but they’ve been playing it in New England since the day after Halloween here! It’s almost like every retailer is scared that we’ll forget/miss it this year!

    I’m going to have to look for your book. I’ve been a little lost (for a week) without the right one to read, and this seems like it could resonate with me as well. 🙂

    Hope move is going well – was heartened to hear of the sunlight. When is the official move date? (Or did you move already?)

    Digging this month: Volunteering – trying out new places to share my time and talents. Big event this weekend and hopeful. I outgrew/felt that some of the organizations I volunteered for before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

