Buffalo Chicken Dip

I mentioned recently that I had a hankering for buffalo chicken dip and I finally made it happen.  Typically, I’m pretty good about what I eat, but recently I just want to eat all the terrible things.  My food during this past weekend included cheese dip for dinner and apple pie for dessert.  My healthy eating goals for 2016 are not off to a good start.  But here’s the thing:  this is a family recipe that is easy and delicious.  It’s perfect for game watching or, if you’re anything like me, a solo dinner.

Here’s what’s involved …

8 oz. cream cheese
1/2 cup ranch dressing
1/4 cup wing sauce (I use Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Wings Sauce.)
1 cooked, shredded chicken breast (I like to use the breast from a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store.)
1+1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese

Combine all ingredients in a saucepan.  Heat over medium heat.  Stir until melted.  Spread into a lightly greased baking dish.  Bake at 325° for 25-30 minutes.  You can enjoy this dip with any kind of chip or bread, but I like to use Fritos Scoops.

Yummmmmmm, you’re welcome, and happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

