On Top of a Mountain

Somehow we’ve gotten lucky with the weather this April.  For the past week or so, it has felt like fall.  I am all about that.  The longer we can put off the sticky hot Atlanta summer weather, the happier I’ll be.

This past weekend, my boyfriend and I headed to Kennesaw Mountain with his cousin, his sister, and his sister’s precious dog.  (Hanging out with the pup did nothing to decrease my desire to have one of my own.  I have to keep reminding myself that I do not have the time or the space to be fair to a fur baby of my own right now.  But still.)

We hiked up the main trail and took the road most of the way down so we could get in a little running.  The last time I was at Kennesaw Mountain it was fall, so it was fun to see how vibrant and green everything is in the spring.  The trail was busy, but not crowded, so our sweet, four-legged adventurer got to explore and we were able to enjoy a reasonable pace and take breaks on the way up to take in the views.

Afterward, we made a giant french toast breakfast and (accidentally) took a nap.  Successful Sunday?  I think yes.

One thought on “On Top of a Mountain

Leave a Reply

