Beltline Birthday

My first #KOPYoga a few weeks ago was my first real Atlanta Beltline experience.  (I did explore the Beltline a few years ago for a class when it was mostly just an idea, but that doesn’t count.)  Since then, I’ve been back!

To celebrate my grandmother’s birthday, we got our whole crew together and walked the Beltline from Piedmont Park to Krog Street Market, stopping here and there along the way.  We lucked into perfect weather with the sun shining, the wind blowing only a little, and the temperature hovering just below too hot.

I’m still a little bit in awe of Ponce City Market.  We stopped in for a quick break and to explore a few shops.  It’s so beautifully “industrial”.  Plus, in the bottom right-hand corner of that picture above — a spiral staircase!  I’m always appreciative of a spiral staircase.

The Beltline is home to all kinds of cool art.  It’s all over the the walls and there are plenty of installations along the paths.  Definitely worth a look!

And there are Tiny Doors!

Next to that door, we made a stop for King of Pops.  I had the Orange Basil pop, which was beautiful and delicious.  By the time I thought about documenting its wonder, I’d already eaten it.  Oops!

It was my first time ever at the Krog Street Market, our final stop on the Beltline Birthday adventure.  If I hadn’t already eaten, I could probably have spent hours eating everything they offer.  Just look at these pastries!

It was a super-fun way to celebrate my grandma and I’m so glad we got lucky with the perfect day.  Next time, I’m planning for those bakery goods.

3 thoughts on “Beltline Birthday

Leave a Reply

