Tip Tuesday – 3 Miles or 30 Minutes

After a few months of throwing myself an extensive pity party any time I had to put on “real clothes”, I’ve decided to get it back together and focus on my fitness.  It’s been daunting.  For so long I kept thinking, “I’m going to wait until I’m in better shape to do [that thing that is specifically intended to help me get in shape, like FlyWheel or OrangeTheory]”.  And then I read this article and saw this:

Run, walk, or hike your way to three miles a day, or do a 30-minute workout instead.

3 miles?  Doable.  30 minutes?  That’s nothing — I can spare that time.

I had been making my return to a “healthy lifestyle” so complicated.  I kept treating it like I would have to completely overhaul my life, but the reality is that I just need to make the time and make small, consistent changes day-by-day.  So the next time you’re feeling defeated by your big fitness plans, just remember 3 or 30.

4 thoughts on “Tip Tuesday – 3 Miles or 30 Minutes

  1. So excited for you Lucy! You’ve GOT THIS! I do 20-25 minute Jillian Michaels (Shred in 30 – 3 levels) or walk at least 3 miles a day. On the weekends I’m walking around a reservoir that’s just under 5… I figure on the weekends I have “more” time.
    I’ll be rooting for you from the blogging world. Let me know if you need a “friend” to be accountable to… And my tip – set a time goal – as in… 1 month or 90 days… You’ll find that you’ll say – I can do this for….

    GOOD LUCK!
    -k

    Like

Leave a Reply

