Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

Okay, so this is not the most attractive recipe, but it is delicious and that’s what counts.

One of my favorite meal preparation “cheats” is slow cooker salsa chicken.  Two ingredients and a passive 4-8 hours are all you need.  (Bonus, for those of you who care about this kind of thing:  It can be Whole30 compliant!)

I throw two chicken breasts into my slow cooker and pour over enough of my choice salsa to cover them.  In my tiny slow cooker, the chicken is cooked in about 4 hours.  It’s ready when you can easily shred it with a fork.  And that is it!

Almost zero effort and I can eat off of it for days in quesadillas, burrito bowls, etc.  I just made a batch and snacked on the chicken for a Whole30 lunch with some fruit.

One thought on “Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

Leave a Reply

