Distressed

Sweatpants and a huge t-shirt are my outfit of choice.  I struggle with what’s “in” (and what’s “out”) at any given moment.  I can’t keep up, so I don’t try most of the time.  But every now and then, there is a fashion choice that I will totally embrace.  Like distressed denim.  I’m all about it.

[find these in my pins]

 

I just lucked into the comfiest pair of distressed jeans at T.J. Maxx, with discreet cuts and unfinished hems, and I’ve been wearing them nonstop.  I’m loving the way distressed jeans can be dressed up (with a sassy heel!) and dressed down (Birkenstocks, please!).

For distressed denim inspiration, look no further than Crystalin.  She does distressed denim just right all the time.

2 thoughts on “Distressed

Leave a Reply

