Real Life

So sometimes real life things happen and we don’t mention them on blogs.  That’s really a shame because, in hindsight, most of them are actually kind of funny.  For example …

Fun fact:  I like to dance in the car.  Obnoxiously, with big giant gestures that shake the entire car.  Several times in the past few weeks, I’ve been caught and it made my audiences laugh and smile.  It was the best, even though that’s always a little embarrassing.

After a day that seemed like it would never end, I sat down on my couch to eat dinner and watch Gilmore Girls (my ninth time through, no joke).  First, I dropped food onto my lap.  And then, in a knee-jerk response to catch it, I tipped my entire plate onto the arm of my couch.

Last week I walked all the way to the train station before I realize that I didn’t have my ticket card.  That’s always fun.

Three times in the last couple of weeks I have gotten on the elevator at work and pressed “Lobby” instead of my office floor.  I bet people are starting to think I just ride up and down in the elevators all day.

Cheers to real life, ya’ll!  And remember, when things get tough, these SnapChat filters will make it better.

3 thoughts on “Real Life

  1. Late to the game on this one – but the GG attracted me. Can’t wait for A Year in the Life. I don’t know what time through I’m at as I finally bought the series last year and when I can watch it on either Up or Freeform TV. I’ve come to realize that GG is my soothing balm. I just feel better after watch it. Although at the moment – watch several eps of the end of Season 2 today and annoyed by Rori’s bitchy tendencies towards her mom at time – she can be bossy and seemingly uncaring. That said she was a “teen” so it’s expected. Still nice to know others watch like I do.

    Like

      1. Seriously! Your post makes me want to go watch now and say, yeah work can wait. I want to watch the graduation from HS and The Gilmore’s First Day at Yale. I really like that Yale ep. Do you follow/listen to the Gilmore Guys! ❤ <3!!! (Also on twitter and Gilmore Girls finally got a Twitter feed and have been updating their site – tho' you probably know all of that, but if not!!! GO NOW. 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

