Currently – The December Edition

Oh, I just love this time of year.  It might be cold and it might get dark at (or before!) 5 PM, but there are twinkling lights everywhere.  And I am just loving all of the holiday decor ideas that I’ve seen this year — how dreamy is this set-up!?  The succulents in the tree are my favorite part.

Apartment 34

Lately I’m …

Wearing:  Well, I wish I were wearing pretty much everything Liz has been wearing recently.

Using:  Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub.  I love it — not only is it fun to make it go from powder to foam in the palm of my hand, but it leaves my skin feeling super-clean and soft.  One note:  It’s a bit too strong to use on my sensitive skin more than once or twice a week.

Hearing:  Obviously, Christmas tunes have been on repeat around here.  My sister and I are also totally digging 24K Magic from Bruno Mars.  It’s so fun!

Eating:  Have you had Trader Joe’s Chocolate Hazelnut Cookies?  Because, oooh, you need to try them.  I want to curl up and eat a box at a time.

Reading:  After starting and stopping too many boring books in a row, I decided some “chick lit” was what I needed.  Eligible: A Modern Retelling of Pride and Prejudice is keeping me happy.

Feeling:  So disappointed in Gilmore Girls:  A Year in the Life.  I couldn’t even get into it.  It wasn’t funny any more.  The episodes were way too long and slow and boring.  And I can’t accept the complete lack of growth in the characters (or, in some cases, the reversion).  It’s a shame.

What have you been digging lately?

2 thoughts on “Currently – The December Edition

Leave a Reply

