Another Mountain Weekend

Thank goodness for long weekends.  My holiday vacation wasn’t that long ago, but man, I was feeling ready for a break.  The rest of my family was too, so we headed to the mountains for some hanging out, hiking, and Rummikub.  And to take in all of the daffodils that are popping up everywhere!

We lucked into a pretty perfect weekend, with temperatures in the 60’s and 70’s.  It was a little rainy on Saturday, so we went for a shorter adventure at Hemlock Falls.  The weather meant that the trail wasn’t very crowded, which is always nice.

Late last year, we took a wine tour at Yonah Mountain Vineyards, but we didn’t make it to the mountain itself.  So on Sunday, we headed up Yonah Mountain.  It was a pretty tough climb, but the views from the top were beautiful.

We got back home Monday afternoon and since then I have been trying to get rid of whatever cold/flu-y thing has been working its way through everyone I know.  That means I’ve been stuffing my face and remaining very thankful for the Yonah climb that kicked my butt.

One thought on “Another Mountain Weekend

Leave a Reply

