Easy Weeknight Dinners

I’m trying really hard to adopt a regular “Meal Prep Sunday” schedule, but sometimes it just doesn’t happen.  So, to avoid diving headfirst into bowls of cereal every night when I don’t have a plan, I try to keep my pantry stocked with everything I need to throw together some easy dinners.  Here are a few of my go-to meals:

Tomato Basil Mozzarella Salad from Savory Sweet Life

Caprese Pasta

All you need is pasta, mozzarella, tomatoes, basil, salt, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar.  Pretty much this, plus pasta.  It doesn’t get easier than that.  (I like to keep this basil on hand at all times!)

Creamy Roasted Red Pepper Zucchini Noodles from Get Inspired Everyday!

Cauliflower Rice/Zoodles with Sauce

Another Whole30 discovery was cauliflower rice, which I have come to really love.  I like to toss it with tomato sauce, with or without some ground beef, and Parmesan cheese.  It’s filling and so easy, especially if you use pre-riced cauliflower.  Now that I’ve got a spiralizer, I do the same with zucchini noodles.

Creamy Buffalo Ranch CrockPot Chicken Soup from The Wanderlust Kitchen

Slow cooker anything!

I am a big believer in slow cookers.  There is nothing like throwing ingredients together in the morning and coming home to a delicious dinner with no prep later.

Phew!  It took about three weeks for me to shake the cold that I managed to catch last month.  I’m just now beginning to feel like I’m back on top of my game, which means back on top of my regular posting schedule.  I promise!
One thought on “Easy Weeknight Dinners

  1. Had missed your posts and am glad you’re feeling better. LOVE that caprese salad! So vibrant. I know the feeling of wanting to prep/cook in batches on Sunday… My best laid plans work sometimes, and sometimes not. 😉 Thanks for the recipes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

