Currently – The March Edition

March is such a weird month.  We had temperatures in the 80’s last week and lows in the 30’s this week.  But I’ll take yo-yo temperatures over the pollen explosion that is coming our way soon — not looking forward to that at all.  With pollen, though, comes all the best parts of spring, like the flowers and the warm-but-not-yet-hot weather.  That I do like!

loving this bright kitchen from domino

Lately I’m …

Trying:  Daily yoga for Lent.  Whether it’s ten minutes or thirty, I am beginning to look forward to my yoga every day.  My sister and I have a standing weekly CorePower Hot Power Fusion Yoga date, which is the best.

Using:  I love, love, love Karena’s haircut and waves.  I just had to track down the crimper she uses.  I’ve only tried it a few times, but it’s so fun!

Hearing:  My sister and I have always loved Shonen Knife’s version of “Top of the World”, off of the tribute album If I Were a Carpenter.  Lately I’ve been listening to the whole album on repeat.

Sipping:  French Vanilla coffee from Dunkin’ Donuts, sweetened, with almond milk.  I’m not usually one for hot coffee, but this is such a nice treat.

Celebrating:  March is my birthday month, so of course I’m milking that.  And my boyfriend and I just celebrated another year together.

What have you been digging lately?

One thought on “Currently – The March Edition

Leave a Reply

