Lately in Pictures

I’m the worst when it comes to keeping my camera on me all the time, even though it’s something I keep telling myself to prioritize.  Thank goodness for phone cameras, because some things need to be captured.  Like these …

A while ago my sister, my boyfriend, and I made a Sunday brunch trip to Corner Cafe.  We each tried something different.  My sister got the Fried Green Tomato and Eggs Benedict, my boyfriend got the Avocado Egg Toast, and I got the Scratch Corned Beef Hash with Poached Eggs.  Mmmmmm!  Everything was delicious!  I mean, just look …

There was a moment a week ago when I was walking through town and was caught off-guard by how pretty the day was!  I couldn’t help but snap a photo.

I’m majorly crushing on Trader Joe’s Tuscan Pane — it is perfect as breakfast toast with a little butter and a fried egg on top.  I hear it’s great for avocado toast too.  I like to keep the bread in the freezer and defrost as I go.  Also, I’m loving Trader Joe’s Everything But The Bagel Sesame Seasoning.

Again, sometimes I’m shocked by how pretty a bunch of city buildings can be.  And let’s just take a second and be grateful for daylight saving.  It’s so nice to have light in the evening — this picture was around 8 PM!

Another breakfast toast, this time with a side of garlic chicken sausage.  Mmmm, mmmm, good.

I mentioned a bit ago that I got my hands on a hair crimper.  I’m loving it.  Look at these waves!  I’m still getting the hang of crimping, but it’s something fun and different.  And it doesn’t take any longer than other styling.

So yeah, we’ll see about keeping my real camera on me from now on …

Leave a Reply

