Currently – The April Edition

“Sassy Gal Buys Flowers for Herself” from Maya Bee Illustrations

Happy April!  I know I say it every month, but I can’t believe the year is passing so quickly.  It feels like 2017 has been go-go-go, so lately I’m trying to take a few more breaks and schedule a little bit more time for myself.  So far that’s taking the form of everything from hot yoga to retail therapy.

Lately I’m …

Wearing:  I lucked into these metallic block heel sandals on super-clearance at DSW.  I have absolutely no need for new shoes, but they were way too fun to leave behind!

Using:  This in-shower natural glow moisturizer.  I’ve got to get my ghost-white legs ready for spring/summer.  So far there have been no orange patches, but there’s been some nice natural-looking color.

Eating:  SimplyNature’s Organic Tahini Goddess Dressing from Aldi.  The other day I made a lunch bowl with Trader Joe’s Harvest Grains Blend, roasted Brussels sprouts, and pan-fried chicken, topped with the dressing.  It was so delicious!

Hearing:  My mom hipped me to By the Book, a podcast that’s part of Panoply’s Pilot Project.  Basically, two friends read self-help books and then put the advice into action to see what actually works.  It’s right up my alley.

Sipping:  This vanilla almond milk creamer in my coffee.  I really wanted to be like, “pshhhh it’s no different from others I’ve tried”, but it is.  It smells like ice cream and adds just enough oomph to my coffee.  Shout out to my sister for discovering it and convincing me to spend the extra dollar at the grocery store!

What have you been digging lately?

One thought on “Currently – The April Edition

Leave a Reply

