Charleston To-Dos

Later this month, my mom, my sister, and I are heading to Charleston, SC for a girls’ weekend.  I’ve been working my way through all of the Charleston guides I can find, hopping from blog to blog to see what people have loved most (it seems like everyone and their mother – ha! – have been visiting lately).  I might be going overboard with the planning, but I’ve even put together a Google Map with places pinned so that we can get the most out of our walking routes.

Charleston Travel Diary from Sweet, Short and Stylish
The Instagrammers’ Guide to Charleston, SC from One Kings Lane
How To: Charleston in 72 Hours from Cort in Session
Charleston City Guide from The Stripe

A few must-haves for the trip so far:

  • Many people have mentioned the lavender iced latte at Black Tap Coffee as a must-try.
  • I love the suggestion of a picnic beneath the Angel Oak.
  • Taking a walk through the South of Broad neighborhood, just to stare at the gorgeous houses, sounds like such a good idea.
  • We definitely want to try Leon’s Oyster Shop — not for the oysters, but for the rosé on draft!

Any other things we’ve got to see?  Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Charleston To-Dos

Leave a Reply

