Lately in Pictures

Happy August!  I’ve been really feeling the Christmas in July vibes around here, so it’s kind of exciting for me to be sliding into the last half of the year.  Before we know it, starting with Halloween, we’ll be in the holiday season.  I’m getting ahead of myself, but still.

July was really busy and exciting.  Before it all gets lost in the upcoming months, here’s a bit of what I’ve been up to …

Mom always goes above and beyond to accommodate our Whole30s if we’re home in the middle of one.  She found this recipe for Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Fresh Cherry Salsa, which we Whole30-ers tweaked.  I didn’t think I was a fan of cherries, but this recipe changed my mind.

My sister, a friend, and I finally made our way to Atlanta’s first cat and coffee place, Java Cats Café.  It was a lot of fun and all the little fur babies were so cute.  But not as cute as mine …

Just look at them!

Citrus isn’t usually my thing, but I’ve been on a big grapefruit kick lately.  Also, my sister and I stopped by a new salad/grain bowl restaurant for dinner a while back.  It pained me to pay ~$15 for a salad, but it was delicious and I’m using the menu as a reference to up my at-home salad game.  (That’s the Fiesta Bowl!)

Also, let me just mention (again) that my kitties are the cutest.

And most recently, we celebrated my sister’s birthday!  She and I started the day with birthday coffee and doughnuts, paused midday for some pho, and wrapped up the night with fancy pizza, cake, and Barry Manilow with our parents.

What’s been up with you?

Leave a Reply

