Fitness Funk

write on! design + hand lettering

Lately it seems like I am only half-committed to getting myself back on that health and fitness grind.  I re-started BBG, but I get bored and it makes my knees hurt — it’s just not for me.  I’ve tried and tried to get myself on a steady running schedule, but it’s been so miserably hot that I always talk myself out of it.  The only thing I do consistently at the moment is attend my ClassPass classes, thanks to their 12-hour cancellation policy.  It’s been rough and my motivation is seriously lacking, so I’m gearing up to fully commit to the Tone It Up 31 Day Challenge in October.  Who’s with me!?

In other news, this cardigan is the best purchase I’ve made in a long time.  Before the change of season really starts to set in, you should grab one.  Also, I had this breakfast pizza for dinner last night.  Obviously, delicious food is part of my fitness problem.  And I am on a “minimize all the waste!” kick, so I’m growing some of my veggies from kitchen scraps.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.